Memes

That’s What He Said Thursday: Adrian Ivashkov

7e3aea3c5d23a00ac944e7690975dece

That’s what he said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. All you have to do is share a quote one of your book boyfriends said to his heroine.  This week I chose a quote from Vampire Academy.  I’ve already done a TWHST post for Dimitri, so it’s about time I do one for Adrian Ivashkov.  He is technically not the hero of VA, but he does get his own spin-off series, which I have not read, yet. I absolutely loved him in VA,  but for some weird reason, I’m terrified of reading Bloodlines.

Anyways, he always said the most hilarious things in VA.  His sarcastic, snarky personality just did it for me.

 

“Takes a lot of tries before you hit perfection.” He paused to reconsider that. “Well, except for my parents. They got it on the first try.”-Adrian Ivashkov

9 thoughts on “That’s What He Said Thursday: Adrian Ivashkov

      1. I hate when that happens. I was reading the covenant by Jennifer l Armentrout. I’m on Apollyon, I think it’s the fourth but I got stuck. 😄 I’m not ready to give up on it, but I need space , haha. Hopefully you end up loving bloodlines 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s what he said. Ha! I love the name of this meme. I haven’t read Vampire Academy, mostly because the movie was bad, but that’s a good quote. If I would’ve known about this one, I would’ve wrote a post with a Daemon from the Lux series quote. God, I love him and his bad attitude. 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

